Smokey Makeup Look

Hello Lovelies! Time for a smokey eye makeup look. Dark Blue Version! First off for my face I used Laura Geller Hydrating Moisture Primer and Maybelline Super Stay foundation in True Beige. For my highlight, Nyx Cosmetics Above & Beyond Full Coverage in Medium. I placed my highlight down my nose, forehead, chin, right below my contour line, and drew a small triangle underneath my eyes. To set my highlight, Ben Nye Banana powder. To contour, Anastasia Beverly Hills contour powder Fawn. Contoured on the tip and sides of nose and cheek hollows. I buffed everything with Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder. For blush, Lancome Cappucino. For my highlight, Sonia Kashuk Sahara Sunset Highlighter Arabian Dreams. Highlighted down my nose bridge and cheekbone high points. For my lips, Milani Dulce Caramelo. Eyebrows were filled with Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade Dark Brown.

20150807_184213

Now for the important part of this tutorial post. Smokey Time! For my base, Nyx Cosmetics Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk all over lid. For the lid, the charcoal black color *top far right* from Nyx Cosmetics Nude on Nude palette. Slightly blend it. Next I put the taupe brown *top fifth to last* into my crease. From Urban Decay Electric Palette, used Chaos in center of lid. Blended that in and blended the colors together. For brow bone highlight, Mac Heirloom Collection loose pigments in lithe plus the beige *top second left* from Nude on Nude palette. Mixed the colors Chaos and charcoal black for lower lashline. For the eye liner, I used Wet n’ Wild  Gel liner in Black. Slightly winged eye liner then smudged. Curled my lashes then for my mascara I used Maybelline Lash Sensational in Black. Used mascara on top and bottom lashes. Now this is my smokey eye makeup look. This look is great for girls night out, date night, or any special occasions.

20150807_184218

Thanks again for stopping by and reading my blog. Until next time Lovelies!

One thought on “Smokey Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

