This Lady is BACK!!! Bridal Shower Outfit!

People, people, people! Let me tell you! It has been crazy, week after week. Seriously, its been very tiring. But I will say I am happy to be back. Sister’s wedding is here in 2 months. Trying to start my business. Finishing up some studying and studying for the exam, so I can get my license. So much more but forget about all that boring stuff. You ladies and gents follow me for the more fun stuff. BEAUTY STUFF! All I can say is I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’M SORRY!! Hope you all can forgive me. I am promising you I will make it up. My next few posts will be fun!

So recently, my sister’s co-workers threw a bridal shower for her. It was a little akward and boring. The reason was because my younger sister and I were the only ones that were, well….how do I say this? We were under the only one that were under the age 30 besides our sister. Plus all they talked about was work and work gossip. It was boring to say but the food was delicious! I loved it. My family’s bridal shower was way more fun. Plus good food! Unfortunately, I was so busy getting everything ready for the party, I forgot to take a picture of my outfit and makeup.

For this post I decided to give it a go and try my first outfit of the day. But it will be the outfit I wore to the bridal shower by the co-workers. Let me tell you right now, I am off to a bad start. I don’t know remember where I got the top from. Sorry.

DSCF0957

So onto the outfit. I wore a dress but unfortunately I couldn’t wear it by itself or else my booty would be seen EVERYbody. It did show my boobs. Which I was fine with because I decided to proud of my body especially my chest. That whole situation will be in another post. Anyways, to cover my bottom, I wore some leather pants from Target. They were from the brand Xhilration. As you can see, I took my shoes off. My feet needed a break. So I wore wedges with a cork heel and white/neon pink wide straps. I’ll update this post with a picture of them later *if I can find them, lol*.

DSCF0959 Boobies. LOL

As you can see in the first picture, for my hair, I decided to put it up in a top bun. Then later on I let down my hair. Did  anyone else just thought of “Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let your hair” quote or was I alone on that? Lol. Talk about short attention spam. SQUIRREL! Let me know what movie that was from. LOL. Anyways, on to my favorite part. Makeup.

DSCF0967

For my base I used Olay Moisturizer SPF 15. I used the Maybelline Fit me Poreless Matt foundation in 310. For my concealer and highlight, I used Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard and Ginger. I did my eyebrows with Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow pomade in Chocolate Brown. For my eyes, I used Too Faced Sugar Pop eye palette. I used Blue Raspberry for my lid. In my crease, Macaron and Malted Milk Ball. Brow bone was Rock Candy. For my lower lash line, Malted Milk Ball. I did a winged liner with Wet n Wild liquid liner in black. I used some falsies but I can’t remember which ones. But I topped it with Maybelline Lash Sensational  mascara. I set my highlight with Ben Nye Banana Powder. Then I set my face with Laura Mercier Transculent Powder. Contoured with Anastasia Beverly Hills Fawn. For my blush, Lancome Cappucino. Unfortunately, I don’t remember my lipstick color.

That is all for my Bridal Shower outfit and makeup. I only had a Juicy Couture  bracelet and gold stud earrings for my accessories. I think I did okay for my first outfit post. Not bad, if I say so myself. Again I am so sorry lovelies for abandoning you for a bit. I will also keep you all updated on my starting my business. I know I wrote this already but here it is again. I am SOOO HAPPY to be back. I will not allow myself to fall off the saddle again. If I do, you choose my punishment. I will record it and post it on here. I can’t wait to write more for you all again. By the way, I hope you were able to ignore that hideous monster on my face.

Thanks again for putting up with me and reading my blog. Until next time Lovelies!

Leave a Reply

