New beginning!

As I am sitting here and typing this, I am not sure how I want my words to come out. Hopefully this post will have most of what I wanted to say. So here goes! So lately I have been not so happy with my weight. Even if I the type of person my friends think I am. The type where I won’t notice your looks until much much MUCH later. I pay more attention to your personality. But I am still human. There are times where I am upset of how I look. There are times where none of us can help but nick pick at the little things about ourselves. So we do what we can to fix and perfect the things. I do wish sometimes where I was more toned, not skinny, but more toned.

I do things, like a lot of people who want to lose weight, and try lots of techniques to lose the weight. I am not saying I’ve tried to starve myself because lord knows I would not last. I would rather eat any type of food than starve myself. There should never be a time in your life where you turn to starvation. I’m sorry but that is stupid! But at the same time, I have tried something’s people would consider starving myself but starving yourself means barely eating anything. I will admit I have done the “Military Diet” which is not so favorable with a lot people. Here’s thing, I did the actual original “Military Diet” and not the plan you see more often. The plan I did had more to eat. From that diet, I found a new desert. Half cantaloupe with 1/2-1 cup of vanilla ice cream. That is so good! πŸ˜‹.

I will say this. You can lose weight just by eating healthier but you won’t get the results you would get from both eating right AND exercising. I have always known it’s not good to yo-yo diet but I have had dark times. Sometimes you just get so desperate, you’ll do anything. I am here to tell you it will get better. I promise. You will have a moment where you’ll realize you can do it and overcome the feelings of desperation. So recently I have started eating a lot healthier. I mean I actually already ate pretty good. For me it was portion control, skipping meals, and eating late. That’s where I had the problems. I have learned how to become better at those plus eating moreΒ healthier.

I recently bought a exercise guide. I discovered this creator from Instagram. I like that the exercises she has in her book do not require equipment. They are easy to do at home, I don’t have to do them at the gym. Also the fact that my little girl likes to join me during it. Kids really do follow by example. For some reason it is easier to follow the guide than the others. You should check her website out. alexajeanbrown Β Β Her name is Alexa Jean Brown. Her ebooks are great! I have bought her “Sore to the Core” and “Butt and Leg”Β , both are 30-day challenges. I love it! I hope you guys give her a chance and try her ebooks.

I hope this encouraged someone to better their lifestyle. I can’t wait for you all to join me in the journey of reaching our goals. I hope you reach….actually scratch that….I know you can do it and wait for you to reach it.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog. Until next time Lovelies! πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

