Bare Minerals Hydrating Gel Cream review

Summer is coming up and I wanted to have options in the makeup category. I do not want to worry about becoming oily during the summer very much. Who’s me?! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ Seriously, I hate the feeling of having to check my face every 10 mins and see if I have to blot. It can get quite annoying. So the search for the foundation that will diminish that “every 10 minutes blot”……or at least lessen the amount of times I had to blot. I think I have found it, maybe. Now I was afraid of this foundation and it turning into a waste of money. But it surprised me, especially I work in an area where there is a lot of steam. I also wanted something that wasn’t so heavy. I wanted to find a lightweight foundation.

So where did I find this you ask? Ulta! I went in there, again looking for something else. Then I stumbled upon this foundation. Real quick thing, I hate when a new foundation comes out, there’s also a new specific brush just for that foundation. In the end, they don’t work as good as you thought. I mean the money could be spent on something else, like more makeup…or shoes!!! So this time I didn’t get the brush specific for this foundation.

I got the Bare Mineralsย Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30. I bought it for $29 (1.18 fl. oz.) and in the color Tan.ย There are ten colors for this foundation. It’s a gel cream texture. Like it says it contains SPF 30. It leaves you with a dewy finish. Also it supposedly helps with your skins hydration. Let me say first off that when I got this I thought I would regret the buy. Shockingly I was impressed! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฏ It gives little to medium coverage.ย 

With flash

With flash

So when I first tested it, I was getting ready to blot away my oiliness. With very much shock, I didn’t ย have to. Which was weird considering that this is supposed to give you a dewy look. Normally those would be terrible for me but not with this one. It did leave me with a dewy finish but at the same time kept me nice and matter. Which was the weird part. Lol. It didn’t get oily at all for me. It gives me pretty good coverage considering its little to medium coverage. It evens out my skin tone and makes my skin look hydrated. It does transfer fairly easy. Also it stays on pretty much for about 9 hours. Also even though it contained SPF 30 in it, there wasn’t the usual flash-back mask you’d get with most foundations containing SPF. That in itself was a big bonus for me.ย 

Bare Face

Bare Face

20150330_100706

I say go give it a try. If you want something lightweight but not to dewy of a finish, go buy and try. Sorry there are no pictures so I can show you the amount of coverage I get. For some reason, it won’t let me upload my photos. I’ll try to upload them tomorrow. Thanks again for stopping by and reading my blog. Until next time Lovelies. ๐Ÿ’‹


One thought on “Bare Minerals Hydrating Gel Cream review

Leave a Reply

