New Purple lippies plus Nude one!

You all should know by now that I love LOVE lipsticks! I think it is absolutely the best thing ever. Minus mascara. I can’t live with out that. But with lipstick, you can have so much more fun with it. Now, if you can’t tell by the title, I love the color purple! I think it is a beautiful color! I personally think it is a universal color, just in different shades. I do love bold lips. I prefer bolder colors over nudes. That is just my own preference. So anyways, I bought four new lip products. One is a lip gloss and the other three are lipsticks.

They are all from NYX company. I got Intense butter gloss in the color “Berry Strudel“. Next are their new High Voltage lipsticks in the colors “Twisted“, “Playdate“, and “Stone“. P.s. I realize I forgot to take a picture of the gloss. Sorry!

DSCF0734

I got to be honest, when I got their INTENSE butter gloss in “Berry Strudel“, I didn’t think I would like it this much. With the original butter glosses, the pigments did not impress me what so ever. But with the INTENSE, I was shocked. The pigment is so true to color  It is amazing! The power in this color is really impressive. And the lasting power is shocking. It can last up to 4 hours, for me at least. Even when the gloss is gone, it leaves my lips stained. So I still have color after it wipes off. One application is all you need. Literally, you don’t have to go back in. It is a true purple. It is light weight, it doesn’t feel heavy on the lips even though it is thick. I also like the smell. Here we go, me being a weirdo. I don’t know what the scent reminds me of but I like it. Don’t worry, unless you put your nose against it, the smell isn’t there.

DSCF0716

Next are the High Voltage lipsticks. So let’s get the weird part out of the way. The smell. It pretty much has no scent to it. If I put my nose against it, I kinda the same scent as a crayon, you know the wax. You should just expect this strangeness from now on. Just letting you know. But really, they have no scent. Onto the pigment. The pigments are incredible! It also leaves your lips stained. You only have apply one coat and then to deepen it, apply a second coat. but that’s all. So for the first color, “Twisted“, literally is the lipstick version of “Berry Strudel” gloss. So that’s that color.

DSCF0719

Next is the color “Playdate“. It is a deep toned lilac. Pigment is amazing as well. By the way, these lipsticks lasting power are good. So far I can get them to last for me about six hours.

DSCF0720

And last but definitely not least, “Stone“. It a greyish light brown color. Same things as the other colors. Amazing pigment!

DSCF0723

I really do suggest, not only these products, but the colors! I love them! So I got mine from Ulta. I bought the gloss for $5.99 and the lipsticks for $5.99. I recommend you give these products a try, if you have already. If you have, let me know in the comments below. I really do hope you enjoy these as much as I did. Until next time Lovelies!

2 thoughts on “New Purple lippies plus Nude one!

Leave a Reply

