First PACIFICA product review!!

Hello Darlings. I know, I know. I need to apologize for not making any posts this week. My only excuse is that this past week was crazily and surprisingly busy. Which is weird because normally it is only busy on the weekends. I did try to make a post but when I decided to finally to start, I passed out….on my bed or couch. Hehehe. I’m sorry, forgive me? πŸ™ So on to the review post. So today I decided to finally give in and buy my first ever PACIFICA natural minerals product! I only ever saw this brand at Target. It just never caught my eye. So decided to give it a try. Which let me say was a good decision.

DSCF0705 DSCF0712

So I had bought this eye palette from them. It is called “Mystical Supernatural Eye Shadow Palette“. It weighs to be 0.25 oz (7g). Now since this my first product I am not sure if this is the regular price, discounted, regular or limited edition. As I was going down the aisles, I saw it on a shelf of notebooks. I guess a customer decided to not get it and put it on any shelf. So I bought mine for $3.58. Like I said, I don’t know if that is a regular or it was on clearance. It seems like it was, seeing the price.

DSCF0713 DSCF0714

To be honest, what really caught my eye was the word “coconut”. Why, you ask? Apparently, the eye shadows are infused with coconut. I like that! It is also 100% vegan free and cruelty free. Also it is formulated without FD&C color, phthalates, talc, parabens, or petroleum. And yes I do actually know what those terms and not just going with the crowd. I did go to a school for skin care. And we had to study ingredient terms, like crazy. I know the terms talc, parabens, and petroleum has become well known to most people by now. But I can’t say the same for FD&C color and phthalates. Phthalates is a chemicals grouped to use on plastics and vinyl and help it soften and flexibility increase. FD&C colors are numbered and approved by the FDA to use in food, drugs, and cosmetics.

This palette contains four colors. From lightest to darkest. OPAL – opalescent highlighter for lids, brow bone, and inner eye corner. Color to me is a blue-toned light pink. MOONBEAM – iridescent silvery opal for lids and lining. Color to me is a silver with hints of blue. CELESTIAL – champagne pearl for lids or highlighting. Color to me is a light gold with a slight pink undertone. STARGAZER – satin jeweled deep blue violet. And there is this last color. It is true to the description. Now I do want you all to keep in mind that these are shimmery. They are also quite pigmented.

DSCF0703

I love the feel of them. The powder is so soft and velvety. I can say they are easily blend able. You can build up the color. You can definitely create a soft daytime look or a sultry smokey eye look. You can even wet your brush and line your eyes for more effect. Also it supposedly to last long and be creaseless. Oh yeah, when you make a purchase from them, a portion of the proceeds goes to support clean water. I also like the fact that this product in made in the U.S.A. So far I am liking this eye shadow palette. I will test out the “long lasting and creaseless” claim. Sometimes that claim is not quite true to its words on other products. I like this eye shadow palette so far. Do I say it is worth what I paid for? Yes. So far. I am going to test it out more. Then I will let you know my final thoughts.

So my next posts are going to fun. At least to me they are. I will give you a hint. The color is purple! I love me some purple! By the way, thank you for stopping by my blog and reading my posts. Until next time Lovelies!πŸ’‹

2 thoughts on “First PACIFICA product review!!

Leave a Reply

