OLAY review!

So what are everyone’s plans for the weekend? My guy and I are going to do some errands and then Sunday, we’ll be going over to my Aunt’s house and join my family for a bbq birthday party for one of my many younger cousin’s. I can’t believe he will be turning 9 years old. Don’t you hate it when you feel they grow to fast. Even to the point where it makes me feel a little old. LOL. Just coming up with an idea for his present is nerve wrecking. I truly love my cousins. We have our troubles, even against sometimes against each other but in the end we are a close-knit family and will always be. I can be myself around my cousins. I can be young and fearless with them by my side. *Inwardly laughing at myself* I notice I’m sounding so cheesy and stuff. Idk. *Again* I guess having to attend another birthday party is making me reminiscence. Anyways on to the review! Onward, my lovelies!

So as I am hoping, you all know that for your makeup application to be flawless, you must start caring for your skin right. Just like how a lipstick color is gonna look different on different skin tones, skin care products will work differently. To take care of your skin, you must find out what your skin needs. For me personally, I have pretty good skin. I do have slight discoloration and will get a blemish here and there. So my skin care routine is mainly targeting my discoloration and helping with any aging. Preventing wrinkles. So I have turned to Olay products.

I recently bought Olay’s Total Effects 7 in one blemish control salicylic acid acne cleanser. I got to say I am enjoying this cleanser. I have been having trouble in finding a good cleanser. As we all get older, our skins change. So mine is deciding its time to be stubborn and have me buy and try products. My skin and I are being stubborn towards each other. Weird, huh? I make it sound like we’re a couple or something. I guess in a strange way, we are. Lol. I can imagine my guy’s face if I said that to him.

DSCF0515

So it is a typical white colored cleanser. It is creamy yet thick. Kinda like a mayonnaise texture. Weird that I’m comparing a cleanser to a condiment. Anyways…..I really wonder why I think the way I do. So back to it, this cleanser does not contain a scent. I bought it for $5.99 at Target. It is supposed to refine pore appearance, acne control, radiance, skin softness, fine line appearance reduction, blemish minimization, gentle purification, and deep cleansing. It contains 2% salicylic acid. It is just like a regular cleanser

I have been using this cleanser for over a week now. I have noticed my pores appearance get a little smaller. Not the pores themselves but the appearance. You can’t Β get rid of your actual pores. You can though make them appear smaller. Which this cleanser did for me. My skin seems to be more radiant, bright. And it has been able to help me diminish my blemishes. I love this cleanser, it is have doing wonders for skin. Since I already love Olay’s moisturizer, I had good feelings about their other product. So I definitely suggest you try this cleanser out. Seeing how my mother barely aged and after seeing her in her 20’s in pictures, I think Olay really is trustworthy. I hope you enjoyed stopping by and reading my blog. Thanks again. Until next time Lovelies.

2 thoughts on “OLAY review!

  1. I love Olay’s products. They make a great CC cream that I mean to buy again. And salicylic acid works really well for my acne in the long run (I’m clear now but I could not say the say thing 4 months ago!). Hope it keeps working for you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

