ColourPop lippie stix set review

First off, sorry for being MIA. In my post, I wrote about my backache. So yeah….that backache got the best of me, more than I thought it would. Now I am feeling so much better! So on to the topic of why you clicked on my post in the first place. Now, by now, if you know me well enough, I’m a lippie πŸ‘„ kind of girl. By the way, get your mind out of the gutter. By lippie, of course, I mean lipstick/glossπŸ’„. No person can go wrong by just wearing a lip color only. I think, even though in the first moment will be towards your lips, people will look and notice your facial appearance more. I mean coloring your lips can be so much fun and creative. Have you seen lip art?! People sure can be creative when they enjoy the action. I’ve seen a lip art where it’s the sunset with a tree, barn, and a dog! Literally, that has to call for such stability. Anyways, look at me just babbling on. Yes, btw I am one of those people who, for the most part, write every they say. That’s me! Onto the review. Finally! Right?!

I recently order a set from Colour Pop cosmetics company. It’s the six-piece “Forget The Fruit Cake” lippie stix set. And yes it is my first purchase from this company. So far, I’m loving it! The colors are beautiful and so creamy. It has four matte and two hyper glossy. There is a nude, pink, and the rest are a basic red to a dark red. For me, I love the pink! I don’t like to wear basic colors but I do wear them. They are just not my favorite. I love crazy uncommon colors. They are so much more fun.

DSCF0431 DSCF0432 DSCF0448Β From Right to Left is Tutu(matte), Lady(matte), Cheers(matte), Confetti(hyper glossy), Tuxedo(hyper glossy), and Cookie(matte)

Let’s talk about the packaging first. It is so chic! You thought I was gonna say cute? Didn’t ya? lol. I don’t know really. But it is chic. It gives me a modern minimalist vibe. It’s simple yet impacting, like in your face impact. The set comes in a box sleeve so you Β can slide the box either side. I love it! Yes, I actually care for the packaging. You should too! Why? Because you are paying for that as well, besides the product itself.

Anyways, on to the lippie stix themselves. The packaging is a sleek white chubby mechanical-pencil-like showing the color at the bottom. To get some product, you have to twist. They are quite opaque and creamy. Unfortunately, they do bleed so I suggest a good lip primer and lip liner. Also it transfer very easily and fades after a bit, you know after eating and drinking, and so on. Don’t get me wrong, they still have their color but it does fade away after awhile. By the way, if anyone else have products from this company, do you get a scent like chocolate? It really does have a chocolate scent, to me at least! Maybe I am just craving chocolate. 🍫 LOL Oh well, that happens. Also, I don’t quite understand how two of them are “hyper glossy”? ❓ They don’t seem that glossy to me. Plus hyper-glossy is a new term to me. Maybe it means a semi-matte gloss? Maybe? I don’t know.

Anyways, for the quality I get from the product for the price. That is pretty good. It is $5 per lippie stix. They are pretty cheap but good quality. I will admit when I ordered from them, I did not think I would like it. But boy I was wrong! I see myself buying more from them in the near future. Especially since, for me, the delivery time is short. I received my package within 5 days. I do believe they are stationed in Oxnard, California. I suggest to give them a visit at http://www.colourpop.com . They are pretty worth the money. So far loving this company! ❀️ Thanks for stopping by and reading! Until next time lovelies! πŸ’‹

2 thoughts on “ColourPop lippie stix set review

Leave a Reply

