Charcoal and Black Sugar Polishing Scrub

Lately, I’ve been using the Freeman Charcoal and Black Sugar Polishing scrub. It’s feels so nice on the skin. So, you apply it to the skin (face&neck) and leave it on for 5-7 minutes, then message 1-2 minutes, and rinse off with warm water. The fact that it’s a scrub, means it won’t apply evenly. Obviously it feels coarse but feels good. Once you apply it, it starts to warm up on the skin. That only lasts a few seconds, at least with me, it might be different for others. But I gotta say, it feels good. Notice a trend here? It feels good. lol.

So, it contains activated charcoal which helps absorb oils and impurities. As the black sugar helps exfoliate dead skin cells. Supposedly it’s good for all skin types. I also know that, in my head as of this moment, it contains coconut extract, papaya extract, raspberry extract, sandalwood extract, lavender oil, ginger root extract, and banana extract. It does leave my skin feeling soft and anew.

By the way, for those of you who are probably wondering, what’s “activated” charcoal. Its regular charcoal that is heated with a gas that causes the charcoal to expand. Also was solely created for medicinal uses.

So would I recommend this? Yes, yes I do. I think it’s an affordable product that works truly well. But even when products say it’s good for all skin types, test a little area before. Again, it’s feels good. It’s warm and tingly. Btw, I got at Ulta for $6.99-$7.99. I check the price again. But I say go ahead, buy and try. Until next time lovelies. πŸ’‹

P.S. I was going to publish this post but last night became a tiring night. Sorry everyone. And again thank you for stopping by my blog and reading. Love you all. πŸ’•πŸ’–

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b01/76678264/files/2014/12/img_0948.jpg

Leave a Reply

