Contouring/Highlighting Palette Review

Hello Lovelies! I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving or just a wonderful Thursday. Also, did any of you went to Black Friday? Found any good deals? I didn’t really see any good deals this year but I did go shopping. I bought a few things. There are some goodies I’m excited to try out. You’ll read about them later in the next few posts. Btw, sorry I didn’t post on Friday. I’m trying to get my computer fixed.

Anyways let’s skip the technical stuff and onto the fun beauty stuff. One of things I bought was the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette. Let me just say….I AM IN LOVE! I bought the pre-made palette. You can buy a pre-filled palette or customize it. But you can only do that on the actual website. That i know so far. I bought mine at Sephora for $40.00. From the company’s site, you can buy refill pans of the shade you want. Each one costs $14.00.

To me, they are so soft, like velvet. I only had this palette for a few days now. It has already become a favorite! I love to use it to set my concealer and cream highlight/contour. I also used it by it self on top of my foundation. It does not crease under my eyes, which I’ve had problems with other setting powders. There’s no scent to them, or at least not to me. It’s so blendable. So far I used Banana, Fawn, and Havana. I really do have to say it’s well worth the price. Also if you’re starting to contour and highlight or just learning to do makeup, this is a great palette to own. All in all, I give it 5 out of 5 smiley faces. Love it! Enjoy! Until next time, lovelies!

IMG_0912-0.JPG

IMG_0913-0.JPG

IMG_0914-0.JPG

2 thoughts on “Contouring/Highlighting Palette Review

Leave a Reply

