Why do I wear makeup?

Do any of you get asked; why do you wear makeup? Do you think you’re better if you do? Why do you put on so much? I’m pretty sure for those of us that wear makeup get asked these questions at least once, by friend or stranger. There are many reasons why people wear makeup. *if you’re wondering why I wrote “people” instead of “ladies” is because men wear makeup too and those guys are pretty damn good at it too, lol.*

The reasons? They are shallow, materialistic, vain, a follower, to enhance their beauty, cover up, play around, or just enjoy the creativity of it. I know there are many more reasons out there but these are just some. I, for one, love the creativity of it. It’s so much fun! You can put as little or a lot as you want. I do like the fact I can cover up one scar I have, as well. Bonus!

With all kinds of makeup out there, you can never get bored. πŸ™‚ You can pretty much find every color out there in makeup. I love that I can mix the colors, not use only one color at time. Mash up color combinations to see which ones come out better. And I’m not talking about only eye shadows either. πŸ˜‰ Love that with makeup you can transform into anyone or anything you want.

Do I feel beautiful while wearing makeup? Yes, yes I do. Do I think I’m better than another person if I do? Nope. For me, it’s a way to unleash my creativity. To let other people see what I think is creative. I love to test out my skills. Do I make it work? Yes I do. Why? Because I have confidence in myself. As long as I like it, I don’t care what other people see me as. You can do and wear any makeup look you want as long as you believe in yourself. Continue to believe then any look will look great on you. πŸ™‚

Plus, playing with makeup is just downright FUN!!!:) Until next times, lovelies!

Leave a Reply

