Flawless face review

Today’s post is about the Maybelline New York “Dream Wonder Fluid-Touch Foundation” in the the color medium buff. I bought mine at Ulta Beauty for $9.99(0.67fl.oz.). It’s similar to L’Oreal Paris Magic Nude Liquid Powder Foundation. The wand is quite strange. I’m not sure how to describe it so take a look at the pictures below. It contains SPF 20, so I guess that’s one good point now onto the others. It starts out as a liquid then sets as a powder. It’s very light to the touch and glides on smoothly. A velvety kind of feel when it sets. There is no scent to it, at least to me it doesn’t. I would say its full coverage and build able. Good for normal skin type. If you have oily proned skin, set it with powder only on your t-zone area. If you have dry skin/patches, it will cling on, so I wouldn’t recommend it for dry skin types. Even though it sets as a powder, you can still lightly powder your t-zone and it won’t be to much. I have combination oily/normal skin, so I just lightly powder my t-zone (down the nose, forehead, and the apples of my cheeks). It has a matt finish to it. I would say it lasts about 6-8 hours. I had no need to touch up anytime in the day. Then again everyone’s skin is different. So go ahead and try it. Until tomorrow my shining beauties.

IMG_0880.JPG

IMG_0878.JPG

Leave a Reply

