Hard Decisions

So this could come to a big surprise to my family and friends but….I think I’m deciding to be a stay-at-home mom. Has any of you had to make this kind of decision? To make a decision that can be financially safe and not safe at the same time? I never really understood why ladies would be a stay at home until I got a kid. You don’t even have to be a mom, you can be a stay-at-home wife. Financially, it’s good. By being a stay-at-home mom/wife, you don’t have to worry as Β much about gas, making time for friends and family, more time for getting things done, little less stressed, have more time to learn where you can save and find deals, create a closer relationship with your child/children, and and many more benefits. Now I’m not saying there aren’t any cons with being a SAHM/SAHW. You and your family are living on one income, as a whole family you won’t be able to do as much exciting because there is a budget, sometimes money-fights will happen between you and your spouse, less adult interaction, worry about making breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and many more. But being a SAHM/SAHW is what you make of it. You can find groups for you and/or child. You don’t need to really have much money, or even none at all, to go out and enjoy the day. I can go with my daughter and spend the day just window shopping. Make lunch, take it with you, and have a picnic. Learn a new craft, you can even get your friends involved and make a little party of it. Even rekindle an old hobby of yours. There are so many things you can do at home. You can do something to earn some side cash or even earn a full-time income. You can most definitely focus on building on an idea. All I can say is look at your finances and check if it’s possible. Also see what you can cut down on or even cut out completely. Now I’m not a financial advisor or anything like that, that’s just what I did. Until next time, my Beauty Lights!

Leave a Reply

